on giving.

Today, Jon was featured on one of my favorite sites Giver’s Log. Whenever I’m in need of creative inspiration, I go to AmberLee’s site, which is full of ideas for homemade and thoughtful gifts. One of the reasons I love this site––and why it inspires me––is this: as Amber states in her welcome note, “I was surprised to find gift buying to be one of my non-stop responsibilities.”

With weddings and graduations and birthdays and friends who just deserve to be celebrated non-stop, I’m inspired by the challenge to be more thoughtful, more giving, more conscientious as a wife, a sister, a daughter, a colleague, a friend.

Time for some crafting, it seems. With 6 weddings, 1 engagement party, 2 sibling graduations, a one-year anniversary, 2 friends’ babies being born, and many, many celebration-worthy friends, I think I’ve got my work cut out for me.

4 thoughts on “on giving.

  1. Erica. Thanks for the kind words. You made my day. And thanks especially for sharing your story. I just loved it. How did Jon do such a good job on those innitials, btw?

    Sounds like you have a fun spring summer coming!

  2. Hi! What other blogs do you follow? I am new to this blog world..but everytime I visit yours, or your FB page, I get inspired! Please share! (I am realizing more and more just how much we have in common!)

    Are you coming home this summer? Will you have time for coffee?

    • Hey Meg! Check out the “Inspiration” page. I’ve linked to a lot of the blogs I follow that inspire me.

Leave a Reply

