my life makes me laugh.

Girding my loins, as my pastor from home would say. On the docket for the week (it makes me laugh to see this in print)…

Monday

  • IJM – 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Starbucks – 2:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.

Tuesday

  • IJM – 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Other major life events – Jon arrives; we spend all night moving into our new apartment

Wednesday:

  • IJM – 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Other major life events – Jon has final round job interview at Ballou High School; I move out of the Vinson’s house

Thursday: 

  • IJM Staff Prayer Retreat in Falls Church– 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. (pick up Starbucks for all staff before)
  • Starbucks – 1:45 p.m. to 9:15 p.m.

Friday:

  • Drive to Grand Rapids (11 hour car ride)
  • Katie and Geoff’s wedding!

Saturday:

  • Drive to Chicago to begin the final week of wedding prep

Sounds crazy, but really, so excited.

3 thoughts on “my life makes me laugh.

  1. you’re moving out this week? you will be missed by mary and ken guy. 😦

    but congrats on the new place… we knew it would work out!

Leave a Reply

